Holidays

Embassy Closed Holidays - 2019

List of Public Holidays for the Year 2019 to be observed by the Embassy of Pakistan, Washington DC and Consulates General of Pakistan New York, Los Angeles, Chicago and Houston

S. No Occasion Day and Date No of Holidays
1 New Year Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019 One
2 Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King. Jr Day Monday, January 21, 2019 One
3 Kashmir Day Tuesday, February 5, 2019 One
4 George Washington's Birthday Monday, February 18, 2019 One
5 Pakistan Day Saturday, March 23, 2019 One
6 Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019 One
7 Eid-ul-Fitr* (1st Shawal) Tuesday & Wed, June 4-5, 2019 Two
8 Independence Day of USA Thursday, July 4, 2019 One
9 Eid-u1-Azha* (10th Zil Haj) Monday & Tuesday, August 12-13, 2019 Two
10 Independence Day of Pakistan Wednesday, August 14, 2019 One
11 Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019 One
12 Ashura* (9th & 10th Moharrum) Sunday & Monday, September 8-9, 2019 Two
13 Columbus Day Monday, October 14, 2019 One
14 Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28, 2019 One
15 Quaid-e-Azam Day/Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2019 One

*Islamic holidays are tentative and subject to citing of Moon.