Holidays

Embassy Closed Holidays - 2018

List of Public Holidays for the Year 2018 to be observed by the Embassy of Pakistan, Washington DC and Consulates General of Pakistan New York, Los Angeles, Chicago and Houston

S. No Occasion Day and Date No of Holidays
1 New Year Day Monday January 1, 2018 One
2 Birthday of Dr. Martin Luther King. Jr Day Monday January 15, 2018 One
3 Kashmir Day Monday, 5 February 2018 One
4 George Washington's Birthday Monday February 19, 2018 One
5 Pakistan Day Friday March 23, 2018 One
6 Memorial Day Monday May 28, 2018 One
7 Eid-ul-Fitr* (1 Shawal 1439 A.H) Friday & Saturday 15-16 June 2018 One
8 Independence Day of USA Wednesday July 4, 2018 One
9 Independence Day of Pakistan Tuesday August 14, 2018 One
10 Eid-ul-Azha*(10 Zil Haj 1435 A.H ) Sunday & Monday 19-20 August 2018 One
11 Labor Day Monday September 03, 2018 One
12 Ashura* (9th & 10th Moharrum 1436 A.H.) Wednesday & Thursday September 19-20, 2018 Two
13 Columbus Day Monday October 8, 2018 One
14 Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 22, 2018 One
15 Eid Milad-un-Nabi (12 Rabi-il-Awal 1439 AH) Tuesday November 20, 2018 One
16 Quaid-e-Azam Day/Christmas Day Tuesday December 25, 2018 One

*Islamic holidays are tentative and subject to citing of Moon.